Verplank Scholars

The Scott and Kim Verplank Foundation Board of Directors is proud to present the Verplank Scholars. The Foundation receives hundreds of qualified applications from throughout the United States each year.  Our scholars epitomize the Foundation’s goal of identifying young people who excel in the classroom, the athletic field and in service to their community all while successfully managing their Type 1 diabetes.

Christian Aduddell
University of Central Oklahoma
Joe Baglio
University of North Carolina
Larry Balthazar, Jr.
Texas Southern University
Braxton Barger
Brigham Young University
Emily Baumgartner
Florida State University
Philip Becker
The Ohio State University
Tyler Bismarck
Carson Newman University
Konner Brewer
Stanford University
Mary Kate Cole
Baylor University’s Louise Herington School of Nursing 
Jessica Collett
Utah Valley University
Bobbi Cowan
Clemson University
Emily Derrington
University of Texas at Austin
Patrick Disman
The Ohio State University
Daniel Duke
University of Montana
Emily Eberhart
University of Notre Dame
Aidan Fernandez
University of Florida
Sara Fitch
Furman University
Julie Foster
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
John Gaines
University of Georgia
Shayna Gibson
Oklahoma State University
Ryan Goluch
Iowa State University
Abbey Grimes
Oklahoma State University
Casey Harper
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Cody Harrel
Hardin-Simmons University
Ashley Hill
University of Oklahoma
Joseph Hood
Virginia Tech 
Cayden Howard
University of Oklahoma
Madison Inbody
Oklahoma State University
Hannah Jones
University of Nebraska at Lincoln
Cadence Keonigs
South Dakota State University
Kaela Little
University of Notre Dame
Courtney Maglio
University of Mary Hardin Baylor
Paige Mayo
University of Arizona
Rachel McAmis
University of Washington
Emma McCarty
University of Oklahoma
Jaime McCurry
University of Connecticut
Ian McDowell
University of Alabama
Jacob McManus
Louisiana State University
Willem Meganck
University of Wisconsin – Madison
Gabriella Messina
University of Oregon
Emily Meyer
Oklahoma State University
Alexandrea Miller
Oregon State University
Jadyn Mohler
University of New Mexico
Grace Morrison
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Reece Ohmer
Michigan State University
Gabrielle Olsen
Drake University
Grant Olson
Iowa State University
Carly Oswald
University of Pittsburgh
William Parker
University of Iowa
David Parson
University of Oregon
Mitchell Peacher
John Brown University
Taylor Peterson
University of Kentucky
Jacob Phelps
Columbia University
Josiah Prock
The University of Arkansas
Alana Ralson
Oklahoma State University
Ryan Reagan
Harvard University
Laney Rex
Oklahoma Baptist University
Tyler Reynolds
Colorado State University
Jackson Ross
University of Virginia
Carter Russell
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Tara Russo
The Ohio State University
Andrew Rust
The College of New Jersey
Xavier Shaw
Western Kentucky University
Alexander Sholmire
Texas A&M University
Jackson Steger
Oklahoma State University
Chloe Strickland
University of Arkansas
Jesse Studyvin
Valparaiso University
Jordan Swann
Oral Roberts University
Tasir Tasir
University of Arizona
Brynn Tupper
Oregon State University
Hogan Walker
Oklahoma State University
Tanner Walker
Johns Hopkins University
Avery Waters
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Carter Welch
Midland University
Anastatia White
University of Oklahoma
Laurel Wilbanks
Oklahoma State University
Jayden Wiswall
University of Arkansas
Paige Young
University of Kentucky
Gabrielle Zegers
Duke University